Being Mindful? Mind the cat…

 I both judge and blame you.

I both judge and blame you.

After a nice cosy 10 minutes with headspace I decide to pop downstairs to make myself a cup of tea before getting an early night.

Whilst I’ve been zoning out my cat has been doing the same, having decided that being jet black and lying across the stairs in the dark is perfectly reasonable.

Well, it’s obvious what happens next.

Catastrophe! (sorry, couldn’t help myself there)

Falling, swearing and general be-daze-ment.  Oh yes, and pain.

Of course, to add insult to injury, said cat is now glaring at me in a way which insinuates that 1)  he is the injured party and 2) that the blame for this hiatus lies entirely with me.

In the interests of health and safety (both mine and his) I’m considering painting him illuminous green, buying a head-lamp or moving to a flat.

I think I might need to meditate again.

*No cats were harmed during the making of this blog.  Just humans.

2 responses to “Being Mindful? Mind the cat…

  1. Hahaha! My cats do that all the time, even though they aren’t black. One runs right in front of my feet just to suddenly stop.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

