Shhh…I’m not thinking

Ok, that’s a lie.  I did quite well with my meditation this morning until about halfway through. On the headspace site there’s a counter which tells you how many people are meditating when you log-in, and about five minutes into the exercise a little ponder popped into my mind  and off it went… Who are all those meditating people?  What are they trying to not-think about? I wonder where they are.  I hope they’re not driving.  Do their cats understand the phrase ‘do not disturb’?  I read somewhere that pet owners are supposed to be more relaxed… and so on.  I had to stop, make a cup of tea and start all over again.  I did better the second time.  Honest.

Leave a Reply

